Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Hello,

It has come to my attention that Debra Russel would like you to do the survey on Emergency Broadcasting. 

I would strong encourage you to do the survey to help them know what kind of emergency broadcasting in each provinces - http://www.chs.ca/emergency-broadcasting

Thank-you,
Sheila Montney
Executive Director

Deaf Centre Manitoba Inc 

Deaf Photography group will host Paint Night as fundraiser for August 24th!!

Hello,

Deaf Photography group would like to inform you all that they will have fundraiser - Paint Night on August 24th at Crazy * Billard and Lounge. The cost will be $45.00 each. 

Please copy and paste or click this link - https://www.paintnite.com/events/-1200444

Thanks,
Sheila Montney
Executive Director
Deaf Centre Manitoba Inc

The Canadian Hearing Society (CHS) & Arlington Partners are partners to recruit nomination for Board of Directors for CHS


Friday, 7 July 2017

Winnipeg Fringe Festival will offer some shows with ASL Interpreter available. Check it out!

 Winnipeg Fringe Festival which will offer Signing Interpretation (available on specific dates, see below). The play is called 'The Places We Go' - a live graphic novel and story for everyone - a visually and theatrically charged portrayal of Winnipeg-Filipino culture about a young girl's desire to reunite with her mom.
The show is recommended to ages 6+ (rated general), runs for approx 45-60 mins. For information on how to purchase tickets,  click here.



Winnipeg Fringe Festival
Venue 3
Playhouse Studio
180 Market Ave.

SHOW SCHEDULE
Thu July 20 - 12:00
Sat July 22 - 22:00
Mon July 24 - 15:30*
Tue July 25 - 20:30
Thu July 27 - 16:30
Fri July 28 - 19:15*
Sat July 29 - 12:00
Sun July 30 - 17:15*
* - (this star means which dates have Sign language interpretation available)